JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Keelie M.

Care Companion in Autryville, NC 28318.

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Autryville, NC

  • Age 26
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Keelieā€™s Bio

My name is Keelie Mason. I am 22 years old. I am CNA certified and have worked as a CNA for 2.5 years now. I work well with Alzheimer's and Dementia patients since that is all I have had experience with. Both of my grandmother's passed with Alzheimer's prior to my work experience which also helped me learn how to deal with these clients. I have 5 nieces, 2 of which have been placed in my home with my mother and myself. I absolutely love children- but do not have any of my own yet! One of my nieces has severe asthma so I know what to do if anything of the sort happens! I'm a kid at heart and love to have fun and do neat activities and play games (which also comes in handy with the elderly!) I'm currently unemployed and seeking a full-time position working with children or elderly. I am not certified with children, but I have been in nursing school for LPN nursing (I am NOT a LPN) and have PREVIOUSLY been CPR certified so I am aware of what to do in case of emergency, although I have no certification. That sums up most of my 'about me'.


Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • IV Therapy/Injections
  • Diabetic Care
  • Ostomy Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 4/22/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English


Lisa M. is a reference for Keelie M. Relationship: Family
Brittany F. is a reference for Keelie M. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Keelie M.
Keelie M.
Autryville, NC 28318

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now