JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sara A. - Bessemer City Care Companion

Sara A. Care Companion in Bessemer City, NC 28016. Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

Bessemer City, NC

  • Age 42
  • 0 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Sara’s Bio

I have no certifications. I am a mother of 3 children who are grown now and don't need all the care I have to give.
I also have experience caring for my grandparents who had Alzheimer's disease. My sister and I cared for them at home. My grandmother was bed ridden so I have experience in turning the elderly so they don't develop bed sores, and also cleaning wounds, changing adult diapers, and feeding. My grandfather was able to get around. I prepared his meals, gave him in insulin shots and medication, and cleaned him up when he would accidentally soil himself. We cared for them about 3 years.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience with:

  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 12/3/2013

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/1/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

References

Carl M. is a reference for Sara A. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top