JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Stephanie C. - Black Mountain Care Companion

Stephanie C. Care Companion in Black Mountain, NC 28711. Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Black Mountain, NC

  • Age 31
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Home Care Rates $8 per hour

Stephanie’s Bio

I am currently privately employed as an in home aide for an elderly client, whom I have been working with for almost two years. I worked for a company providing in home aide for clients for in the past, where I worked with clients who were elderly as well as clients with mental or physical disabilities. I have past experience as a residential youth counselor and house manager. I worked with troubled youth ages 13-18 in a residential settings for two years. I I have found that this career is very personally fulfilling for me. I am able to go to work everyday knowing that what I do is very important to my clients and I love knowing that I am able to help people.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

4 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/15/13

  • Open (all day, everyday)

References

Sharon R. is a reference for Stephanie C. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top