JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kaila T.

Care Companion in Broadway, NC 27505.

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Broadway, NC

  • Age 26
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Kaila’s Bio

As a CNA I have three years experience with elders in nursing homes, there own homes, and hospital settings. I have been certified for three years and CPR certified, I love to be a stress reliever and a helping hand. I have worked with stroke, dementia, Alzheimer's, Parkinson's, and much more.
As a worker I am very prompt, accurate, and will make sure that anything that is asked to be done or that I believe needs to be done will be accomplished. I am a hard worker and I know many people claim to be they are and turn out to be that they are not. However, I can make and keep a promise that I am hard working and determined, I will seek to make sure all responsibilities are finished.
Please do not be afraid to interview or hire me, I will NOT let you down.


Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 12/5/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)


Rayne M. is a reference for Kaila T. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Kaila T.
Kaila T.
Broadway, NC 27505

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now