JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Carol M.

Care Companion in Broadway, NC 27505.

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Broadway, NC

  • Age 66
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Today

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Carol’s Bio

Married for 38 yrs., female, 62years old, mother of 2 successful sons, residence Broadway, NC for 35 yrs., originally from Eden, NC 
I am an only child of older parents.  My husband is a third child of older parents.  We grew up around people 35 - 40 years older than we were.  My parents moved to Broadway to live with us from 1998 until their deaths in 2002 and 2005.  I left my job of 8 years in 2000 when my second parent became bedfast from strokes. In 2006 , I began caring for elder loved ones of others including those who have dementia..     


Age Specific Experience

6 years paid experience with:

  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 6/5/15

  • Open (all day, everyday)


Ann E. is a reference for Carol M. Relationship: Friend
Thesley B. is a reference for Carol M. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Carol M.
Carol M.
Broadway, NC 27505

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now