JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kristen S.

Care Companion in Burlington, NC 27215.

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

  • Military Veteran Branch of Service: Army

    Military Veteran Branch of Service: Army

Burlington, NC

  • Age 31
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour
$10 per half day
$20 per full day
$100 per week
$500 per month

Kristen’s Bio

Smith, Kristen Marie
782 K Boone Station Drive
Burlington NC 27215

Business/Location: Subway; Easley S.C.
Length of Employment: March 2006 – July 2007
Job Duties: Cashier, Sub maker, clean dining area/rest rooms

Business/Location: Cross Roads Coffee; Easley S.C. Library
Length of Employment: August 2007 – August 2008
Job Duties: Count money and secure in safe, Cashier, Specialty Coffee/ Tea maker, Sandwich/Salad prep

Business/Location: Foothills Presbyterian Home; Easley S.C.
Length of Employment: October 2008 – October 2010
Job Duties: Health Care/ Assisted Living, Total Care such as, showering, oral hygiene change clothes, serve/ fed meals, personal hygiene, turn bed written resident every 2 hours. I also know how to use Standup/Swing lifts to help residents get in and out of bed.

Business/Location: Brookdale Assisted Living (Home Wood of Cleveland Park); Greenville S.C.
Length of Employment: October 2010 – 2011
Job Duties: Assisted Living, Assist with,showering, oral care, change clothes, personal hygiene, and standing with use of a Gate Belt, Issued meds under supervision
Business/Location: University Heart and Vascular Institute

Length of Employment: Oct 15,2012- May 23,2013

Job Duties: Transported patience from our heart unit and other units to the cath lab for their heart caths and procedures Prepped and recovered patience and in patience for heart caths and procedures , drew blood, took all vitals, removed heart caths from one of the major arteries in the groin that leads to the heart and held pressure, removed IVs. I also worked in the ER and did some minor wound care, drew blood, and transport patience admited to the hospital.

Certified Nursing Assistant: GA Certification number- CN0014190752
Expiration Date – November 5,2014
First Certified: November 2, 2008
Med Cart: Completed 8 hours class room training, distributed meds under RN supervision

Certified Phlebotomist: 20-0716Y12
Expiration Day/Month: 05/16/2014


Age Specific Experience

6 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 11/29/2013


My availability is valid through 12/26/13

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English


Cassie R. is a reference for Kristen S. Relationship: Friend
Mary L. is a reference for Kristen S. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Kristen S.
Kristen S.
Burlington, NC 27215

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour
$10 per half day
$20 per full day
$100 per week
$500 per month

  • CPR Training

  • Military

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now