JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Candace C. Care Companion in Burnsville, NC 28714

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Burnsville, NC

  • Age 30
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Home Care Rates $8 per hour

Candace’s Bio

I absolutely love dogs and all animals in general! God blessed this world when he put dogs on this earth. They are so loving and playful and I absolutely adore them. They light up my life. All they want is your love and attention. I love taking care of animals and teaching them new things. Play time is also one of my favorite times with dogs. And no matter what, a dog will have unconditional love for their owners aka their “Mom” and “Dad” and that is the most precious thing ever in my opinion. I’m a very loving and outgoing person. No I don’t have all the fancy certificates or special training but I will take care of the dogs like no other and keep them happy. So take a chance on me, you won’t regret it. 😊

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/7/19

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Shelby J. is a reference for Candace C. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Candace C.
Candace C.
Burnsville, NC 28714
30

years
of age

1

years experience

Home Care Rates $8 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now