JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kari B.

Care Companion in Candler, NC 28715.

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Candler, NC

  • Age 59
  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Kari’s Bio

I rellly enjoy making a difference in someone's life.  For the past two years I have taking care of many different adults needing different care.  Some things include cooking three meals a day, running errands, taking them to the doctor, bathing, getting up and ready for the day to putting to bed at night.  I love playing games such as cards, scrabble, checkers etc.  Just being there for them, listening and companionship.  From reading to keeping up on the daily news heightens there awareness.  Just some quiet time and them knowing I am there gives them peace of mind.  Carrying on conversations and having company gives me great joy.  I love to entertain with luncheons for their friends so that they can stay in touch and enjoy the old days. I truly care about the people that I work with.  I am very orientated, clean and have a great work ethic.


Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • translation missing:

Availability & Job Preferences

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position


My availability is valid through 2/7/12

  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings


Jennifer H. is a reference for Kari B.
Jump to Top
Kari B.
Kari B.
Candler, NC 28715

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now