JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jamie S. - Cary Care Companion

Jamie S. Care Companion in Cary, NC 27519. Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

  • Military Retired Branch of Service: Army

Cary, NC

  • Age 31
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Home Care Rates $13 per hour

Jamie’s Bio

I am a energetic, devoted, reliable student, that possess great interpersonal skills. I have a compassion for caring for individuals. Over the past years I have worked in hospital settings caring for sickly patients. This has given me many skills and patience while providing the best care possible. I also have a passion for working with and caring for children. I currently help my sister take care of her children ages 1-10 years old. They are a joy to have and can brighten any day. I am currently attending NCCU's Public Health Program. I strongly believe in health and good nutrition. I am CPR certified.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/8/14

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Isaac T. is a reference for Jamie S. Relationship: Co-worker
Ginger B. is a reference for Jamie S. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top