JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Adenike D. Care Companion in Cary, NC 27519

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Cary, NC

  • Age 35
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $16 per hour

Adenike’s Bio

I am a recent transplant from Maryland. My background is in Social Services and Case Management for children and seniors. I have 10 years of experience working in a community health in both public and non profit organizations assisting and locating in home assistance. I am familiar with NC Medicaid and medicare programs so any referrals or assistance with getting connected to any type of programs I can provide.

I have also helped families with children with disabilities locate housing and assisting with IEPs.

I am also the oldest of 4 and there is a 9/10/13 year age difference between myself and my siblings so I have been caring for children for years before I had my own daughter who will soon be 5. She will be in transitional kindergarten this year during the day so I will be available during the day to assist with pickups/drop offs, light housekeeping and or appointments and shopping.

I would like to eventually open my own child and elder care consulting agency to assist families as needed. Especially being in a new place with out any family assistance I understand how difficult finding great help for a family can be.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

8 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/1/18

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
Jump to Top
Adenike D.
Adenike D.
Cary, NC 27519
35

years
of age

8

years experience

Home Care Rates $16 per hour

  • Basic background check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now