Sittercity Sign up
Keasha M., Care Companion in Cary, NC 27513 with 5 years paid experience

Keasha M. Care Companion in Cary, NC 27513

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

Cary, NC

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Keasha’s Bio

Hello my name is Keasha & I’m a 51 year old single mother of 4 adults & 4 grand daughters. I’ve worked in the medical field for 30 years. I’m originally from New York , where I received my certificate as a Medical Assistant in 1992. I’ve worked at Internal medicine & a Women, Infant & children clinic. I relocated to North Carolina & worked for an Endocrinologist, Internal medicine & now a Gastroenterologist. Throughout the years I've been a caretaker for my Grandmother when she retired & my mother when she became sick. My passion & purpose is to treat those as you would like to be treated & my motto is, If I can help someone as I travel along, then my living shall not be in vain!


Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 4/19/20

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
Jump to Top
Keasha M.
Keasha M.
Cary, NC 27513

years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

  • First aid training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now