JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Lindsey V.

Care Companion in Chapel Hill, NC 27516.

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Chapel Hill, NC

  • Age 31
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Lindsey’s Bio

I have done a combination of all the above for the past 15year for families. I have my CPR/AED license, all current shots, current background check, have worked in a hospital as a tech, and have coached kids since I was 12yrs old. The past few years I have been a live-in-nanny and part-time nanny/tutor for 2 families both with children who needed special attention. I also tutored for english language learners (ELL) and students who qualified for free tutoring through the school system.

Babysitting and Nanny care ranges in age from newborn (1month) - 14years old and varied between a few hours to several days of care while parents where away. Duties included everything from picking kids up, taking to appointments, meals, homework, fun activities and night routines.

Elder Care - I have 8years of experience caring for seniors in various living arrangements - family home, own home, senior living apartments, nursing homes and have a degree dealing health and wellness for all ages

Pet Care - I can take care and have years working with both domestic house pets - smaller farm animals (cats, dogs, ferret, parrots, chinchillas, reptiles, goats, chickens, pigs, etc) . I worked as a dog handler with 100 dogs and puppies and know how to give medications when needed.

Most housesitting (pets included) have been 1-3 weeks time for families on vacation while other times it has been long term for up to 6 months at a time for military members deployed taking care of the house and fixing problems such as leaks when they arise.

I can provided references and more information upon request.


Age Specific Experience

8 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 5/12/2014


My availability is valid through 6/23/14

  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
Jump to Top
Lindsey V.
Lindsey V.
Chapel Hill, NC 27516

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now