JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Keith A.

Care Companion in Charlotte, NC 28212.

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Charlotte, NC

  • Age 36
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Male

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Keith’s Bio

I'm new to the area, but assisting the elderly, caring for children & helping people is nothing new to me. I've worked for a company that assists the elderly & mentally challenged for 3 years (Elwyn), volunteered at Little Brothers (Friends of the Elderly) with my mother for at least 6 years, & my friends would say that I have been a very supportive motivator for their teen children as well.
As far as cooking, this is my motto, "If you wouldn't eat it, they probably wouldn't either." lol
Another good thing which is key: Respect! When you are in a new environment, listen, learn, & watch for how THEY want things to be done. You are there for just a moment, so respect the way they like doing things. But still be mindful of cleanliness & protecting the individuals from harm.
I am certified in CPR until March 2014.


Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 1/5/14

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Weekends Daytime


Nyisha A. is a reference for Keith A. Relationship: Family
Jamie T. is a reference for Keith A. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Keith A.
Keith A.
Charlotte, NC 28212

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now