Sittercity Sign up

Miranda M. Care Companion in Charlotte, NC 28203

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Charlotte, NC

  • Age 21
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour
$70 per half day
$120 per full day

Miranda’s Bio

My name is Miranda, I am 20 years, and currently live in Dilworth. I am currently a student at Carolinas College of Health Sciences studying pre-nursing, working towards my life long goal of becoming a Neonatal nurse. I am CPR certified and I also have my CNA license, which I got when I was a senior in high school, in 2016.During high school I did private sitting at a local retirement home for 2 residents every weekend and some week days depending on how busy I was. After I graduated high school in 2016 I went on to a university in Greensboro. Last summer I got a job at a different retirement home back in my home town and worked there as a CNA all summer. I would love to answer any questions you might have and I hope I can be a good fit for you and your family!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

4 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/24/18

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Miranda M.
Miranda M.
Charlotte, NC 28203
21

years
of age

4

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour
$70 per half day
$120 per full day

  • Basic background check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now