JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Raquelle C. Care Companion in Charlotte, NC 28262

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Charlotte, NC

  • Age 28
  • 0 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Raquelle’s Bio

My name is Raquelle Collins. I am a 27 year old single female with no kids. Currently, I am pursuing my dream to be a doctor. I am a 5th semester medstudent. I just relocated to Charlotte, NC but I am originally from Louisiana. I received my CPR certification after finishing a class at medical school. The reason why I love being a care giver is because I adore children. Plus, I am a child at heart so caring for kids give me an excuse to color, draw, blow bubbles, watch cartoons, and play games as a grown adult. lol. I really just find the mind of a child fascinating and gives me time to see life through their eyes. Lastly, my past experience as a care companion has always been a positive learning experience for me. I have done a vast range of tasks as a care companion from the typical babysitter at a home for family members, teaching martial arts to 3-6 years old at Andrew Wilson Charter After School Program, taking a teaching course during school where I made a program designed to find the reason behind children in class with anger/unknown behavior outburst, helping my mom's mother/my gammy who suffered from Alzheimer's disease and my nanny who suffers from mental disability,and can mention more if needed.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 5/5/2018

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/27/18

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Raquelle C.
Raquelle C.
Charlotte, NC 28262
28

years
of age

0

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • Basic background check

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now