Sittercity Sign up
Samantha K., Care Companion in Charlotte, NC 28269 with 0 years paid experience

Samantha K. Care Companion in Charlotte, NC 28269

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Charlotte, NC

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $17 per hour

Samantha’s Bio

I have had a few years experience now working with children of all ages, but more so infants and toddlers. My job previously and my current one involve meal prep, diaper changes, following proper sanitation not only for myself but the children as well. I am currently doing training at my new job to get my certifications in hand washing, bloodborne pathogens, etc. I do have my SIDS certification and First Aid/CPR. I love working with children and am currently applying to schools to obtain my Bachelor's degree in Special Education. I had a background check done recently for my current job as a Teachers Assistant.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 6/1/2020

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/1/20

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
Jump to Top
Samantha K.
Samantha K.
Charlotte, NC 28269
0

years experience

Home Care Rates $17 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now