JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Marjorie M.

Care Companion in Charlotte, NC 28215.

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Charlotte, NC

  • Age 75
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Marjorie’s Bio

In 2005 I established Precious Time Cleaning and Home Management Services.
In gaining the trust of my clientele over the 5 years, I began to receive requests to sit with their shut in family members, or stay in their homes while they took vacations. I eventually received a request from a family to care for their ailing parents full time.

After a rewarding time, caring and managing the home for these lovely people, their ever declining health made it impossible for them to remain in their home, even with my assistance.

Since that time I have been semi retired and have been available to friends and former clients for sitting and caregiver jobs.

I have a resume that covers 50 years of entrepreneurship and administrative support, plus letters and names of referral for caregiver responsibilities, which I will be glad to share with you should you be interested in my services.


Age Specific Experience

8 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 3/1/15

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekends Daytime
Jump to Top
Marjorie M.
Marjorie M.
Charlotte, NC 28215

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now