JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Julie O. Care Companion in Chocowinity, NC 27817

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Chocowinity, NC

  • Age 57
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Julie’s Bio

Supervised and monitored special needs individuals with varied disabilities. Preformed Community Living and Support, In Home Skill Building, Developmental Therapy, Community Networking, Motor Skills, Personal Care and Respite both at home and out in the community. Lead and prepared individuals, both children and adults to be as independent as possible, working on goals set up by the state, other clinical persons and their families. Attention to detail and confidentiality are a must as well as keeping highly organized. I worked closely with family members and ECBH/Vidant/Trillium to meet the needs of my clients and utilized my training to keep in-depth record/billing/documentation and end of month reports. I've worked at caregiving for many years. I love my clients and especially the elderly as they have a special place in my heart. I am a Medical Assistant and have worked with many senior patients.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

7 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/8/19

  • Open (all day, everyday)

References

Linda P. is a reference for Julie O. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Julie O.
Julie O.
Chocowinity, NC 27817
57

years
of age

7

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now