JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Shirlee D.

Care Companion in Clyde, NC 28721.

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Clyde, NC

  • Age 72
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $65 per full day

Shirlee’s Bio

I have recently retired from being a full time Activities Director at a Health and Rehab facility. In the past I have companion sat with the disabled and elderly. I have four grandsons who keep me very active.
I am looking for part time assignments.
I can furnish references upon request and would love to talk to you about your needs.
Look forward to hearing from you.


Age Specific Experience

10 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 4/11/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)


Haven Lee G. is a reference for Shirlee D. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Shirlee D.
Shirlee D.
Clyde, NC 28721

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $65 per full day

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now