Sittercity Sign up

Gina T. Care Companion in Colfax, NC 27235

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Colfax, NC

  • Age 47
  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Gina’s Bio

I have been a caregiver for the elderly for 4 years now and truly enjoy what I do. I l left the corporate world in 2012 and decided to make a career change that was more rewarding. My most recent position was taking care of an elderly woman that I have known for 30 years. She suffered 3 strokes back in 2014 and needed someone to come to her home daily to help maintain her independence. She unfortunately passed away on July 15, 2016. Prior to this position I helped take care of a terminally ill woman who had a brain tumor. I have a very strong compassion for senior citizens and I am looking to help you with your loved one. I started another position as a caregiver for a woman that has short term memory issues. This job began August 2016 and was Monday through Friday. I was just told by the husband that they are going to have to cut me back to three days a week now. This was told to me on May 30, 2017. I prefer full time work but might be flexible depending upon the situation.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/1/17

  • Open (all day, everyday)

References

Eric G. is a reference for Gina T. Relationship: Former Employer
Jim R. is a reference for Gina T. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Gina T.
Gina T.
Colfax, NC 27235
47

years
of age

2

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now