Sittercity Sign up
Deana E., Care Companion in Durham, NC 27705 with 4 years paid experience

Deana E. Care Companion in Durham, NC 27705

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Durham, NC

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Deana’s Bio

I have worked as a personal assistant for several elderly ladies also to family to help with office work and as their family grew child care. I help with shopping, cooking, cleaning, filing etc I give companionship an conversation to families that have families that are occupied with work an kids an just need a extra hand to help their mom or sister.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

4 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Grooming

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/25/18

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Deana E.
Deana E.
Durham, NC 27705
4

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now