JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Beth W. Care Companion in Durham, NC 27704. Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Durham, NC

  • Age 46
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)

×

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

Beth contacted my family right away and within a matter of a few hours, everything was set up. I'm very happy w...

- Sheryl D.
Read all reviews

Home Care Rates $13 per hour

Beth’s Bio

I am a mother of three girls (17, 14, 11) and they keep me on my toes. I have been staying at home with them and volunteering at school and church for many years. I am a compassionate person and like to help out people when I see a need or am asked. I'm friendly and make friends with the all ages. I have many friends from Ohio and North Carolina that are seniors. I respect them and learn from them as well.

I worked for 2 years for Meals on Wheels in OH delivering food to seniors in HUD housing and they became very dear to my children and I.  Once I moved to Durham, I sat with an Alzheimer's patient for a month (until she died of cancer) in order for the daughter to get out.  After that, I worked with an elderly couple and helped them around the house while the husband recuperated from an injury.  This consisted of laundry, cleaning, dishes, making the bed. I have had good relationships with all my clients.

I also am in a present ministry with our church of where we visit home bound members of our church.  There is now one sweet woman I visit on occasion. 

Presently, I have been sitting for a family for two years. I watch their toddle and baby just on Mondays now. When the mom lost a day of work, I also got my hours cut. I have watched four children in the last four years. A few of them prefer not to have their information on-line but I can provide that information for you if interested.

I'm looking for more part time work as either a sitter or errand helper. I'm very dependable and honest when dealing with other people's family, home and money.

Thanks for your time.
Beth

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 1/6/2015

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/22/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Reviews

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

Beth contacted my family right away and within a matter of a few hours, everything was set up. I'm very happy with Beth and SitterCity!

- Sheryl D.

References

Council F. is a reference for Beth W.
Jump to Top