Sittercity Sign up
Shasona M., Care Companion in Ellenboro, NC 28040 with 11 years paid experience

Shasona M. Care Companion in Ellenboro, NC 28040

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Ellenboro, NC

  • 11 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour
$10 per half day
$75 per full day
$300 per week

Shasona’s Bio

My name is shasona mills everyone calls me shay . I’m a 34 yr old single mom of 4 children 19,15,14&6 3 sons one daughter . I’ve been in the nursing field for 11 yrs as of March 2020 I’m currently in college now for criminal justice technology. I always work as a person I’m very independent. I’m reliable ,trustworthy,and honest . I care for everyone and I enjoy caring for others . I believe in giving back to the community bc you may need the same community giving back to you one day
Thanks & god bless

Experience

Age Specific Experience

11 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/22/20

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Joyce M. is a reference for Shasona M. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Shasona M.
Shasona M.
Ellenboro, NC 28040
11

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour
$10 per half day
$75 per full day
$300 per week

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now