Sittercity Sign up
Laciana B., Care Companion in Fayetteville, NC 28306 with 3 years paid experience

Laciana B. Care Companion in Fayetteville, NC 28306

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Fayetteville, NC

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Laciana’s Bio

I have 3yrs experience working with IDD clients, elderly and children with autism. I’m CPR and AED certified. I’ve held the title of a PCA and DSP for 3yrs. As of November 2020, I will come up on 4yrs. I enjoy working with those who need assistance in everyday daily tasks. For my clients, I’ve cooked, bathed, clothed, fed and cleaned. Also administrated meds. I love what I do and I’m always looking to help a family in need of a caregiver.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/28/20

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Angela W. is a reference for Laciana B. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Laciana B.
Laciana B.
Fayetteville, NC 28306
3

years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now