Sittercity Sign up

Paige R. Care Companion in Fuquay Varina, NC 27526

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Fuquay Varina, NC

  • Age 20
  • 0 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Paige’s Bio

I am a second year college student and I have a passion for working with special needs kids and adults. I have a little brother who has high functioning autism, and I currently work as a gymnastics coach at Raleigh School of Gymnastics is. In previous work, I was an assistant coach for the Spwcial Needs Gymnastics team at Energy North Raleigh Gymnastics, and obtained a volunteer coach certification. I feel that over my time spent with these girls and women, I have acquired a deep knowledge and understanding of developmental issues of various kinds and severities. I would love to help and be a companion for any special needs individual.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/25/18

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime

References

Carleigh B. is a reference for Paige R. Relationship: Co-worker
Danielle H. is a reference for Paige R. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Paige R.
Paige R.
Fuquay Varina, NC 27526
20

years
of age

0

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now