JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Maria M. Care Companion in Gastonia, NC 28052

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Gastonia, NC

  • Age 43
  • 13 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Maria’s Bio

Hello my name is Maria. I'm 41 yrs old from Gastonia. I have been a companion care provider for over ten plus years now. I chose to care for others because its second nature to me. I love putting a smile on someone's face!!.:-) There were many reasons more, and one major one was when I used to care for my dear loving grandmother. I would keep her company for hours, and enjoyed playing dominoes with her. Always making sure she was happy and comfortable at all times. I would water her plants, pick up her mail, feed her dog, light prep her food and snacks, help out with some laundry and light household duties. This was an amazing experience because our bond became solid as a rock! My services are reliable, genuine and from the heart. I can ensure your loved one will be in the safest, and best of care with me. Medicines administered only as directed by client or family member. References upon request. Background check provided. Please reply if interested. Thanks for your time.
Hope to hear from you soon! ~Maria M.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

13 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/6/17

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekends Daytime

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Spanish

References

Wanda S. is a reference for Maria M. Relationship: Friend
Eric P. is a reference for Maria M. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Maria M.
Maria M.
Gastonia, NC 28052
43

years
of age

13

years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

  • Basic background check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now