Sittercity home
Brittany W., Care Companion in Graham, NC 27253 with 3 years paid experience

Brittany W. Care Companion in Graham, NC 27253

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Graham, NC

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Brittany’s Bio

I love taking care of another person who can't quite take care of themselves! I am a certified caregiver! I have been taking care of people's loved ones for years! Weither it be a baby/child, or our seniors! I believe every child/senior deserves nothing but the upmost care, I feel like it's the least one could do! Working with seniors/children is rewarding to me! I love the job so much, and what's better than actually caring and loving what you get paid for! our older generation have been through so much in their life's, they shouldn't have to worry about doing everything on their own! Senior's/children are very precious and innocent who wouldn't want to take care of them? I love working with families that I get to continue to work with so I can get to know them and cherish them as if my own family! With seniors I try to see if they would like their bath that morning or later in the day. I feel they should tell me when they feel like bathing, but I make sure it gets done b4 I leave. I will help them get dressed letting them do as much as they can so they still feel somewhat independent! I make their meals which can include breakfast, lunch, and dinner. I like to play games the person likes, different activities, and just talking getting to know the person, once I do I create a bond that's everlasting!! Also I take them to Dr appts, pick up their meds, groceries! Some women like to go to the hair salon, so I'll take them and happily wait in the salon. I make sure they are clean,and dressed 4 bed before I leave. This applies to our precious babies/children as well! I have 2 precious kids of my own, my son will be 13 in August, and my daughter is 9. I miss them being younger and always wanting to be with me! I love babies, children, and our seniors more than I can say on here, it shows in my work with them. I basically do the same routine with a baby or child. Depending on the hours I would be taking care of someone I have different routines, mornings I would make breakfast, play games, talk, and if they need a nap I would put them to bed for a little nap, while their napping I would clean up If I'm watching from morning, afternoon, evening or overnight I would go ahead get their clothes ready for a bath so when they woke up I could make them lunch/dinner depending on the time. with kids I would ask them what they would like 2 do, play games, doing arts an crafts.Then I would bath them put their pj's on and 2 bed read a bedtime story then it's off 2 dreamland


Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 9/12/21

  • Open (all day, everyday)


Ashley B. is a reference for Brittany W. Relationship: Client
Kenneth W. is a reference for Brittany W. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Brittany W.
Brittany W.
Graham, NC 27253

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now