JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Christy L. Care Companion in Greensboro, NC 27405

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Greensboro, NC

  • Age 46
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Christy’s Bio

I currently work in customer service and have been at my current job for over 16 years. The place I have been working at is closing down. I am now looking for jobs that are more fulfilling and I love working with seniors. I live in Old Mill neighborhood and have quite a few senior friends that I visit regularly. In the past I was a performer and one of my favorite places to perform was nursing homes and home for seniors.
My dad has MS and I travel to Asheville, North Carolina to help my mother take care of him when she goes out of town.
I am responsible loyal, patient and kind-hearted. I have a positive attitude a lot of energy and a fun demeanor.
I would love to meet your family member and be given a chance to work with them and help to offer them care and companionship.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

4 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/20/18

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime

References

Dixie L. is a reference for Christy L. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Christy L.
Christy L.
Greensboro, NC 27405
46

years
of age

4

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now