Sittercity home
Amy L., Care Companion in Greenville, NC 27834 with 6 years paid experience

Amy L. Care Companion in Greenville, NC 27834

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Greenville, NC (Greenville, NC • 7 miles away | will travel 60 mi)

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Amy’s Bio

I’ve always been a compassionate person ever since I was a child. I started babysitting at 13, then moved to taking care of sick people at 17. That all started with my mom who got diagnosed with stage four lung cancer. I took care of her everyday until she passed away when I was 21. That got me motivated. I helped care for multiple people who where struggling with financial situation and couldn’t pay for home care for a few years after that then at age 26 my husband got diagnosed with cancer. Same as my mom I spent every day making it my priority to take care of him until 3 years ago when he took his last breathe. That was the hardest thing I’ve ever done in my life was to watch him take his last breathe. Then I did a private home for a year and a half until he passed. Finally I worked for a company in Greenville until I realized the guy running this company was only after clients money and he still could pay the girls who took care of them. I’m compassionate and caring and believe that everyone needs someone. I believe in doing things to motivate someone helps their spirit and their health. I believe that a caretaker is not just a job it’s showing people that no matter what they will always have someone who will Care for them and make sure they have the proper things they need.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

6 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Diabetic Care
  • Ostomy Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/28/21

  • Open (all day, everyday)

References

Erica H. is a reference for Amy L. Relationship: Co-worker
Jessica S. is a reference for Amy L. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Amy L.
Amy L.
Greenville, NC 27834
6

years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now