Sittercity Sign up

John S. Care Companion in High Point, NC 27265

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

High Point, NC

  • Age 41
  • 0 years paid experience
  • Male

Last signed in: Within two months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

John’s Bio

I recently got married to a wonderful woman and moved to High Point, NC (I formerly lived in Mebane, NC). And I'm now a step-dad to two girls, ages 7 and 9. I have worked from home as a contract employee for the last 15 years, and have plenty of flexibility and free-time during the days. So while I do have a very rewarding career, I'm also kind of a "stay-at-home husband/step-dad. However, since working from home can be socially isolating at times, for the last year or so, I've been looking for part-time options to get me out of the house and around people. I saw the option on indeed.com as a "care companion" or "child care provider" and thought that was a great idea! I earned my way through college working for two different families during the summers and Christmas vacations taking care of their children and managing household responsibilities. So I've definitely had experience with this sort of work...especially since one of the families had 6 children (aged from 14 months up through 5th grade)!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Assistance with Pets

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/12/19

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
John S.
John S.
High Point, NC 27265
41

years
of age

0

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now