JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Pat R.

Care Companion in Kernersville, NC 27284.

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Kernersville, NC

  • Age 58
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$8 per half day
$60 per full day
$300 per week
$1200 per month

Pat’s Bio

I have had several years experience with the elderly. My Aunt Wanda had dementia and I helped with her care for two years.
I have also helped with a dear, precious friend who has Alzheimer's for almost two years before she was placed in a nursing home. I stayed with her 24-7. She was a joy to take care of. I have been in charge of the many responsibilities that accompany this job.
Although I have been CNA certified, this was in the state of Georgia and has expired. I was also trained in CPR/First Aid. But my soft and caring heart to the elderly has not expired.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

4 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 9/5/2016

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/22/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • Other

References

Mike A. is a reference for Pat R. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Pat R.
Pat R.
Kernersville, NC 27284
58

years
of age

4

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$8 per half day
$60 per full day
$300 per week
$1200 per month

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now