Sittercity Sign up
Beverly Q., Care Companion in Laurinburg, NC 28352 with 4 years paid experience

Beverly Q. Care Companion in Laurinburg, NC 28352

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Laurinburg, NC

  • Age 61
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Beverly’s Bio

I am a 58 year old divorced mother of three wonderful children. I have worked as a Personnel Care Assistant for two families. I sat with a 91 year old wonderful lady for two years. I bathed her, dressed her, talked with her , ate with her, fixed her hair ,help her to and from the bathroom and bedside potty. she was unable to walk by herself so I used the safety belts to help her out of bed and into her wheelchair. I also worked for an 86 year old lady who didn't require much help. I cleaned and cooked for her, helped her cook and with canning. I worked as a Dental Assistant for over 35 years so I am use to taking care of patients and I especially enjoy children and the elderly. I also enjoy animals, I have several rescue pets of my own. From my experience with people, just being receptive and showing that you care means so much to most people. I am certified in CPR also. I hope that you will consider me for this position.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

4 years paid experience with:

  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/20/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

References

Candy N. is a reference for Beverly Q. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Beverly Q.
Beverly Q.
Laurinburg, NC 28352
61

years
of age

4

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now