Sittercity Sign up

Lequina P. Care Companion in New Bern, NC 28560

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

New Bern, NC

  • Age 28
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $9 per hour
$38 per half day
$76 per full day
$380 per week
$900 per month

Lequina’s Bio

I have worked with special needs from ages 7-56 years old. I have worked with two companies universal mental health and gt independence. These companies certified me in med administration, g-tube training, cpr and first aid. I enjoyed working with my clients on goals to improve their independence. With things like personal care, in-home skill building and community networking.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care
  • Ostomy Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 10/21/2015

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/18/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

References

Shannon W. is a reference for Lequina P. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Lequina P.
Lequina P.
New Bern, NC 28560
28

years
of age

1

years experience

Home Care Rates $9 per hour
$38 per half day
$76 per full day
$380 per week
$900 per month

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now