Sittercity Sign up
Susan M., Care Companion in New Bern, NC 28562 with 30 years paid experience

Susan M. Care Companion in New Bern, NC 28562

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

  • Military Spouse Branch of Service: Navy

    Military Spouse Branch of Service: Navy

New Bern, NC

  • Age 56
  • 30 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour
$60 per half day

Susan’s Bio

Hello, My name is Susan, I'm 47 years young, I have been married to my navy husband for 24 1/2 years. I enjoy taking care of and helping people. I am dependable,honest and caring. I also love animals, I have 3 small dogs and a cat. Looking forward to meeting some new people. God Bless Susan Moreyra

Experience

Age Specific Experience

30 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Diabetic Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/1/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

References

Jane W. is a reference for Susan M. Relationship: Friend
Isabel P. is a reference for Susan M. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Susan M.
Susan M.
New Bern, NC 28562
56

years
of age

30

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour
$60 per half day

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

  • Military

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now