Sittercity Sign up
Mary H., Care Companion in Raleigh, NC 27604 with 6 years paid experience

Mary H. Care Companion in Raleigh, NC 27604

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Raleigh, NC

  • Age 25
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Mary’s Bio

I have been a caregiver for 6 years now. I enjoy helping others that can’t help themselves and putting a smile on their face. I am a certified nursing assistant in the state of Wisconsin(where I’m originally from) I haven’t switched over my certification to North Carolina just yet. I do plan to very soon. I have experience working with brain injury patients, patients with G and J tube’s, as well as Altimeters & dementia patients.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

6 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance

Willing to run errands

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 4/19/2019

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/17/19

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Megan H. is a reference for Mary H. Relationship: Former Employer
Megan H. is a reference for Mary H. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Mary H.
Mary H.
Raleigh, NC 27604
25

years
of age

6

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now