Sittercity Sign up
Emily J., Care Companion in Raleigh, NC 27612 with 2 years paid experience

Emily J. Care Companion in Raleigh, NC 27612

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Raleigh, NC

  • Age 46
  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Emily’s Bio

I had my most experience caring for seniors during my grandmother's struggle with Alzheimer's Disease.  I was one of her main caregivers for almost three years up to the day she passed away.  My mom and I moved my grandmother and grandfather in with us in order to give them the care they deserved. My grandmother depended on me for bathing, feeding, changing diaper, sheets and clothes, assistance in bathroom and transporting to bed, toilet, wheelchair, etc.  I performed the same duties as her nursing assistant, and some of the duties that were done by her in home doctor.  I was also there for my grandfather who loved her more than anything!! 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/30/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
Jump to Top
Emily J.
Emily J.
Raleigh, NC 27612
46

years
of age

2

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now