Sittercity Sign up
Mikayla O., Care Companion in Richlands, NC 28574 with 0 years paid experience

Mikayla O. Care Companion in Richlands, NC 28574

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Richlands, NC

  • Age 23
  • 0 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Mikayla’s Bio

I became a CNA because I wanted to help people, and there are so few people in the field who really care about what they're doing. I have experience working in a hospital ER and doing CNA I and CNA II clinical hours.
Certified in CPR/BLS. CNA I and CNA II certifications.
The most recent care companion experience I have is not much; my previous employer who unfortunately passed away was the owner of Dudley's Marina in Swansboro. He was about 80, and had Parkinson's/Alzheimer's. I drove him to and from the store (from his home), helped him with stairs, walking, toileting, eating, talked to him, kept him calm, etc.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/8/20

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Karen W. is a reference for Mikayla O. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Mikayla O.
Mikayla O.
Richlands, NC 28574
23

years
of age

0

years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now