JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Ronda N.

Care Companion in Rocky Mount, NC 27803.

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Rocky Mount, NC

  • Age 49
  • 18 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Ronda’s Bio

I am a warm and caring and giving person. I moved here two and a half years ago to come live with my grandma here in Hampton. This is the type of work i will always do i enjoy it and its not just a job but an adventure. Hearing other peoples lives the stories they tell the hardships conquered elderly people are very interesting to me and they make me all the more compassionate and caring and loving. I treat senior citizens as i would treat my grandmother. With the respect and dignity they deserve. Since i moved here i have taken care of a fairly young lady who unfortunately passed away a year ago from a brain tumor i was with her in her ending of life needs. Then i took care of a 93 year old gentleman he too passed away this past June. Then recently my gentleman who is 99 went back to Manhattan after a summer visit with his son. I love elderly care my very first job was when i was 13 taking care of my grandpas good friends wife who had parkinsons, ever since this is what i have done.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

18 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 2/24/2014

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/10/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Spanish

References

Susan W. is a reference for Ronda N.
Dr R. is a reference for Ronda N.
Jump to Top
Ronda N.
Ronda N.
Rocky Mount, NC 27803
49

years
of age

18

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now