JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Wanda F. Care Companion in Rutherfordton, NC 28139

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Rutherfordton, NC

  • Age 54
  • 20 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Home Care Rates $9 per hour
$50 per half day
$70 per full day

Wanda’s Bio

I'm a mother of two boys 19 and 25 I've always been like the neighborhood mom who watched all the children in the neighborhood or the kids just come and hang out at my house I love children actually worked with children in the schools who had developmental delay problems or high risk to be in the classrooms. I adore children I'm like a grown-up kid myself I like to get down and play with them and and get down to their level and interact with them not appear above them however I am firm when it comes to discipline or behaviors. I am honest and trustworthy. . I prefer clean environment because cleverness and messiness means chaos. I canI can provide very good and reliable references to validate my character.. I hope that you will consider my application and use me as an on-call or as needed babysitter for your children you won't be sorry. Sincerely Wanda r Fowler

Experience

Age Specific Experience

20 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 5/9/2019

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/3/19

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Wanda F.
Wanda F.
Rutherfordton, NC 28139
54

years
of age

20

years experience

Home Care Rates $9 per hour
$50 per half day
$70 per full day

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now