Sittercity Sign up
Joy B., Care Companion in Sylva, NC 28779 with 25 years paid experience

Joy B. Care Companion in Sylva, NC 28779

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Sylva, NC

  • 25 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Joy’s Bio

Hi. My name is Joy. I am a 47 year old with my degree in Physical Therapy. I did Home Health Physical Therapy for over 15 years. I have also worked all hours caring for an elderly couple in their 90’s while she had end stage cancer.
I am honest, hardworking, dependable,compassionate & caring. I believe in treating everyone the way I would want to be treated. I love to cook. I can do the grocery shopping, light housekeeping & also drive my clients to & from appointments if needed. I am available to work any hours. I have excellent references. Thank you for your consideration.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

25 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/28/19

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Kerry K. is a reference for Joy B. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Joy B.
Joy B.
Sylva, NC 28779
25

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

  • Enhanced background check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now