JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Mary S. Care Companion in West End, NC 27376

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

West End, NC

  • Age 26
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Male

Last signed in: Yesterday

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$50 per half day
$100 per full day
$700 per week
$2800 per month

Mary’s Bio

Hi my name is Madison Sellers and I'm a clinical psychology doctoral student in Chicago who has worked with kids professionally and as a sister for about 8 years. I've worked with kids from 6 weeks to 22 years, with and without special needs such as Autism, ADHD, emotional/behavioral disorders, trauma, anxiety, depression and intellectual disabilities. I've also worked in homes, schools and after school programs. I'm a big fan of art, music, reading and crafts and can guarantee I will provide your family the best individualized yet developmentally appropriate care possible. I've been certified in CPR and First Aid for all ages and am glad to assist in any and all tasks your family needs. However because I live in the city, I do not have access to my car. I'm highly organized, professional and passionate about working with kids and would love to start working with them outside of professional psychology again! Thanks for reading!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 5/7/2019

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/3/19

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Kathy P. is a reference for Mary S. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Mary S.
Mary S.
West End, NC 27376
26

years
of age

1

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$50 per half day
$100 per full day
$700 per week
$2800 per month

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now