Sittercity Sign up
Kata R., Care Companion in Wilson, NC 27896 with 0 years paid experience

Kata R. Care Companion in Wilson, NC 27896

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Wilson, NC

  • Age 45
  • 0 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Kata’s Bio

I am a 42 year old female that raised a 22 year old son. I recently departed my career of 20 years to go back to school to further my education and to get my degree in Public Health. I have never been in the care companion field but with so many years interacting with people daily in the restaurant business, I don't think there is a personality I haven't met yet. I also think companionship and care for people is a quality that is severely lacking and I love to help people, especially those who need to get their spirit back.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/13/17

  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Kata R.
Kata R.
Wilson, NC 27896
45

years
of age

0

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now