JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Karla R.

Care Companion in Lincoln, NE 68521.

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Lincoln, NE

  • Age 41
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Karla’s Bio

I started sitting my brother by the time I was around nine years old. At sixteen, I babysat for two sisters in my local, small town area. I also love animals and would not mind helping care for pets. I have two cats of my own.

This past year I was a Heartland Big Sister for the Big Sister's Big Brother's program. My match was a nine year old girl. I am still amazed at all the fun firsts we experienced together. She had never even been to the local mall until I took her.

I have an Associate's Degree in Human Services from S.C.C. of Lincoln. I have a Bachelor's Degree in Human Relations from Doane College of Lincoln, NE. I am currently on the Directional Team for single's at Lincoln Berean Church. I help plan and coordinate events for single's. I also lead a single's group I started when some friends and I gelled at a class at Berean. I put out weekly emails of events, keep people informed, and included. I will be helping to facilitate a relationship recovery class at our local City Mission Homeless shelter. I look forward to helping others become more empowered in their own lives so they can then turn around and give back to others.


Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Grooming

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 1/13/2014


My availability is valid through 2/10/14

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English


Crystal T. is a reference for Karla R. Relationship: Family
Marrianne A. is a reference for Karla R. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Karla R.
Karla R.
Lincoln, NE 68521

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now