JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jennifer S.

Care Companion in Omaha, NE 68114.

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Omaha, NE

  • Age 21
  • 0 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $8 per hour

Jennifer’s Bio

My name is Jennifer, I am 18 years of age and I love caring and looking after someones pet, toddler/child, and house. My fiance has a car that only seats 2-3 in the back and he has a valid drivers license. I live at Village Vinee apartments off of S 78th and Harney by Staples. (Yes I do smoke cigarettes, but when i watch children, houses, and pets: I do not smoke at all until the child and pet is not with me anymore) Here is my info below:


I have cared for 5-10 dogs before at home, but I used to volunteer at the Humane Society so i know just about as much as a pet nurse would know. I absolutely love animals. My roommate does have a small allergy to them, but after he takes benadryl, he's better than ever. I will only care for 2 pets at once, sadly. I just don't want to push my roommates allergy so much. they can't be really small, like puppy/kitten wise, they would have to be from 4 or 5 months-7 or 8 years. to watch them, I would need some of their food to give to them when they come over, any treats you have available, toys, and a list of other things if you'd like.


I have a 2 year old myself and I love children. My daughter would love to have a play partner. I treat other kids whom I'm watching like the parents TELL me to. I don't disobey orders. Your child would have to be at least 2 years of age in order for me to watch them. the maximum age I'll watch is 10. I always have a ton of snacks and I have a pack-n-play that my daughter sleeps in when she comes over to spend the night. I do have a toddler car seat. Also, I do know CPR and first aid, even though I am not certified.


I've only looked after 3 houses before in my life and every time, even when they don't say to, I'll clean the living room and bathroom, as well as vacuuming and doing the dishes. I love doing chores. Just give me a list of what you want done, and the time you'll be home and it'll be done.


Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 10/17/14

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime


Zack M. is a reference for Jennifer S. Relationship: Family
Anthony R. is a reference for Jennifer S. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Jennifer S.
Jennifer S.
Omaha, NE 68114

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $8 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now