Sittercity home
Mary E., Care Companion in Omaha, NE 68134 with 15 years paid experience

Mary E. Care Companion in Omaha, NE 68134

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Omaha, NE (Omaha, NE • 11 miles away | will travel 15 mi)

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Mary’s Bio

I am a CNA/CMA. I have done companion home healthcare for the last two years. Including being a CNA. I have done housekeeping, taking clients two appointments, meal prep etc.
I have done classes and received certification with Alzheimer’s along with all HIPPA requirements for the state of Nebraska. Some of the clients that I have worked with our people that have had strokes, severe Alzheimer’s, Parkinson’s disease,
Any of the clients that I’ve had in the past have always requested me back. I’ve been told I do a very thorough job. I’m very caring and compassionate.


Age Specific Experience

15 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 4/5/2021


My availability is valid through 6/3/21

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekends Daytime
Jump to Top
Mary E.
Mary E.
Omaha, NE 68134

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now