Sittercity home
Carol B., Care Companion in Omaha, NE 68132 with 25 years paid experience

Carol B. Care Companion in Omaha, NE 68132

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Omaha, NE (Omaha, NE • 8 miles away | will travel 15 mi)

  • 25 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour
$40 per half day
$80 per full day
$350 per week
$1400 per month

Carol’s Bio

I have been a caregiver for many years. I have worked with all ages and pets. I took a caregiver position yrs ago and enjoyed it a lot. So I became a CNA, MED AIDE. I have been a Licensed Foster Parent and took care of mostly special needs children. I feel I am an above average caregiver and it comes natural to me.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

25 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/29/21

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Carol B.
Carol B.
Omaha, NE 68132
25

years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour
$40 per half day
$80 per full day
$350 per week
$1400 per month

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now