JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Ocean T.

Care Companion in Alstead, NH 03602.

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Alstead, NH

  • Age 53
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Ocean’s Bio

I'm a woman in my forties with varied experience in care for seniors and those of all ages w special needs/abilities. I was a very part-time companion for a man in his nineties for a few years in the early nineties. I was also a CNA in nursing homes for a few years in PA and then in W. Mass later in the 90s. I also participated for seven years in a "Lifesharing" community for folks w differing abilities, including mental retardation and autism, from 1999 to 2006. My experience working w dementia is very limited. I'm an accomplished cook of healthy nourishing foods that taste delicious, and a gardener. I am mildly sensitive to chemicals and can clean only if environmentally friendly products are preferred and used, or if you are truly open to this possibility. (I also had an environmentally friendly cleaning service for many years part-time.)
I would consider a live-in situation if the living quarters are quiet and personal space is able to be completely respected by my companion, actual daily work hours are very explicit (other than ofcourse for unusual or urgent needs) and mutually agreed on, and there is a compatibility of mind and lifestyle - in other words given the right people and environs. I don't mind being committed to being home most or even all evenings. I lead a very quiet, natural lifestyle. I'm currently writing a book and working on an online doctoral degree. I currently hold a BA degree in environmental health, and a Master's in intercultural leadership and Community development.


Age Specific Experience

10 years paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • translation missing:

Availability & Job Preferences

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position


My availability is valid through 4/18/13

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekends Daytime

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • Other
Jump to Top
Ocean T.
Ocean T.
Alstead, NH 03602

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now