JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Judith S. - Barnstead Care Companion

Judith S. Care Companion in Barnstead, NH 03218. Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Barnstead, NH

  • Age 54
  • 30 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Judith’s Bio

I am a NY and NH licensed practical nurse, CPR instructor certified. I have cared for many people in their homes to give the family respite or full time care as a nurse. I am experienced with dementia, HOSPICE, have worked with many who have a disability. I treat people with respect and compassion. I have had a background check in December in NH. I was a mandated reporter and nutritionist in NY. I have lived here for six months to be near my family. Driving in the snow, is not an issue for me, as I lived on Lake Ontario in upstate NY, driving sixty miles a day.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

30 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • IV Therapy/Injections
  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/17/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

References

Michael M. is a reference for Judith S. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top