JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Noelle H. - Bristol Care Companion

Noelle H. Care Companion in Bristol, NH 03222. Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Bristol, NH

  • Age 46
  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour
$15 per half day
$12 per full day
$12 per week
$12 per month

Noelle’s Bio

Hello,
my name is Noelle, Im a 46 year old, single, Caucasian female, who is currently taking college courses to become a Practical Nurse. I received my Nursing Assistant License 2 years ago from the state of NH, through the Red Cross program. My experience started in a Nursing Home on first shift, where I quickly discovered was always understaffed, which made quality care for the residents nearly impossible.....It was very heart breaking to say the least and I lost a lot of sleep my first two weeks. I later started working for an In-Home Agency and was able to give quality care and attention to people who were able to stay home...this was a very warm and rewarding job...I no longer had bad dreams about my clients at night and everyone was happy.
While working for an agency, I moved around a lot and had some challenging cases, all whom I have grown from. I have experience with Parkinson's disease, fully disabled and wheel chair bound, bed bound, Stroke victims and high function, independent clients that just need help transitioning from physical rehab centers back to their homes.
I have assisted my clients in all aspects of personal hygiene care, med reminders, daily physical therapy exercises, house keeping, laundry, meal prep, grocery shopping, caring for their pets, walking their dog, transporting them to Dr.s appointments and emergency visits to the the hospital. I have used hoyer lifts to transfer patients and can also drive a handicap van if needed.
I am available for over night shifts, day shifts and 24 hour shifts for anyone who needs respite care. I do have a small therapy dog who loves to go to work with me,...he brings a lot of sunshine where ever he goes and seems to really have a knack for comforting people . He is optional of course, and free of charge.
...On another note...
I'm more than happy to provide an updated criminal background check through the NH Department of Criminal Records. I am just leery as to whether this is a legitimate job posting site. I will be happy to pay the site the fee's they request for all the background checks once I actually find a job on here
...and last but not least..
I want to thank you for taking the time to read my profile, even though it doesn't have any badges on it right now. I wish you the best of luck in your search for the right person...for I understand how hard this must be for you to choose a care giver for your loved ones. Take care of yourself and God bless.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to work as a live in care provider

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/17/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Julieanne P. is a reference for Noelle H. Relationship: Former Employer
Wendy B. is a reference for Noelle H. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top