Sittercity Sign up

Samantha W. Care Companion in Durham, NH 03824

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Durham, NH

  • Age 26
  • 0 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour
$50 per half day
$90 per full day
$325 per week
$1100 per month

Samantha’s Bio

I am a Senior at the University of New Hampshire studying Recreational Therapy, but this semester I am living in Connecticut because I am doing an internship at Hartford Hospital. I live across the street from my grandparents where I have helped them for years now with cooking, cleaning, and other chores. My grandfather has dementia, and I have experience looking after him when my grandmother is out of the house. I have also done clinical lab work for my major at Emeritus at Sprucewoods Nursing Home in Durham NH, where I worked with the elderly in the independent, assisted, and memory care units. I know how to do transfers from wheelchairs as well. I am more than willing to send out my resume as well to anyone who would like it.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/27/15

  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Samantha W.
Samantha W.
Durham, NH 03824
26

years
of age

0

years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour
$50 per half day
$90 per full day
$325 per week
$1100 per month

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now